Click here for www.dancescape.com
DSI London

danceScape.com    forums.danceScape.com    Forums - Live, Love, Laugh ... Dance!  Hop To Forum Categories  CONNECTIONS  Hop To Forums  ProAms    Pro/ams as advertising?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Pro/ams as advertising? Login/Join

PreBronze
posted   Reply With QuoteReport This Post  
I am an amateur competitor who just lost a great amateur partner. So I'm back to the drawing board looking for a partner.

It was suggested to me by a couple of different people that some ladies dance pro/ams as a way to advertise themselves for amateur partners. It was suggested that either the female pros (for their students) or the male amateurs watch the female pro/ams, and might then see an available amateur lady and then approach her.

It seems logical enough in theory. But I'm curious, has this ever actually worked for anyone? I'd love to hear if anyone else has tried this, and if there are any stories to tell, successful or otherwise.

Thanks Smiler
Championship
posted   Hide PostReply With QuoteReport This Post